Ten Years… I Should Have Joined the Peace Corps

Dear Constant Reader,

With all the writing and movie screenings of the past week, I nearly forgot that today is a pretty significant milestone for me: Mark Reviews Movies turns 10.

It's a marker. Get it? Eh, never mind.

This is actually how I prefer it.  The fact that I am busy doing what I love is perhaps the most anyone can hope for out of life.  I recently received an email from a random reader who believed I was missing out of some blessings in my life.  It was great timing, I suppose, because I can honestly say that, despite the ups and downs of the past 10 years (1/3 of my life–time flies), I am truly blessed.  If you’re reading this post, I more than likely have you in part to thank for some of that.

I won’t go on any longer.  I was never too good at making speeches about myself.  Thank you for reading, and I hope this will last for at least another 10 years.

Sincerely,
Mark

P.S. Yes, I know that quote from Animal House isn’t accurate, but give me a break here.

About Mark Dujsik

Film critic since 2001. Writer/editor/publisher of Mark Reviews Movies, and contributor for RogerEbert.com and Magill's Cinema Annual. Member of the Chicago Film Critics Association and the Online Film Critics Society.
This entry was posted in Film Criticism, Journalism, Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

